Symposium date:
June 2022 | Paris


This Symposium is organised by INCE/Europe in association with CidB.

INCE/Europe is a not for profit organisation under the umbrella of I-INCE (International Institute of Noise Control Engineering). INCE/E organises conferences on noise topics not usually covered by mainstream conferences and currently runs the biennial Wind Turbine Noise Conferences.

CidB is Le Centre d’information et de documentation sur le bruit. It is a place of resources and dissemination of information dedicated to promoting the quality of our sound environment.


Organizing Committee

Jean Tourret (President INCE/Europe ) - Co-Chair

Dick Bowdler (Director INCE/Europe ) - Co-Chair

Laurent Droin (Director CidB)

Geoff Leventhall (Director INCE/Europe )

Philippe Strauss (Technical Journalist CidB)

Cathy Mackenzie (INCE/Europe) - Administration


Advisory Committee

Marion Burgess (President I-INCE) - Australia

Natalie Commeau (Ministry of the Environment) - France

Carine Donzel (Conseil des Drones Civils - DGAC) - France

Guillaume Inquiete (Airbus Helicopters) - France

George Maling (Managing director emeritus INCE-USA and NAE) - USA

Joachim Scheuren (Müller BBM) - Germany

Xin Zhang (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) - SAR/China


Technical Committee

Roalt Aalmoes (NLR) - The Netherlands

Nathan Alexander (Virginia Tech) - USA

Julien Caillet (Airbus-Helicopters) - France

Jean-Baptiste Chéné (CSTB) - France

Andrew Christian (NASA) - USA

Franck Cléro (ONERA ) - France

Patricia Davies (I-INCE V-President Technical Activities) - USA

Xavier Falourd (Prona AG) - Switzerland

Bob Hellweg (Technology for a Quieter America Workshops Steering Committee) - USA

Michaela Herr (DLR) - Germany

Jean Jacques (European Commission noise standardization consultant) - France

Lucille Lamotte (MicrodB) - France

Antonio J Torija Martinez (Acoustic Research Centre, University of Salford) - UK

Andy McKenzie (Hayes Mckenzie Partnership) - UK

Tiziano Pagliaroli (Universita Niccolo Cusano) - Italy

Mirjam Snellen (TU Delft) - The Netherlands

Serguei Timushev (Moscow Aviation Institute - NRU) - Russia